spacer
Home
The Garden
Weddings
Contact
Albums
"Back O The Moon"
Home


"Back O' The Moon"  Garden Moss Vale



“Back O’ The Moon” is a 3 acre garden, surrounded by open fields.


The garden has a variety of cool climate trees and shrubs, there are flowering cherries, crabapples, dogwoods, maples and manchurian pears, which are colourful in both spring and autumn.

A lilac walk with rose and clematis covered arches winding past a woodland area planted with hydrangea and bluebells.

There is a large box parterre garden which has a centrepiece of an antique stone urn. The formal rose garden has a selection of hybrid tea, florabundas and David Austin roses, and the entrance is flanked by hydrangea.

A long perennial border edged with pansies has a colourful display all seasons, and the pond area features climbing roses and camellias with a vista of the surrounding fields.

Spring 2014 Opening Times

Sat 13th - Sun 14th Sept.


Tulip Time - Tue 16 Sept,Wed 17th Sept,Thur 18th Sept,Fri 19th Sept, Sat 20th Sept- CLOSED-Sun 21st Sept,Mon 22nd Sept,Tue 23rd Sept,Wed 24th Sept,Thur 25th Sept,Fri 26th Sept, Sat 27th-CLOSED-Sun 28th Sept.
October - Sat 4th Oct, Sun 5th Oct ,Mon 6th Oct, Fri 17th Oct, Sat 18th Oct, Sun 19th Oct, Wed 22nd Oct,Sat 25th Oct,  Sun 26th Oct
November -  Sat 8th Nov,Sun 9th Nov,Sat 22nd Nov, Sun 23rd Nov
- Other times by appointment -

Open Hours:

10 am. - 4 pm.

Admission:

Admission $6.00


Private Bookings:

The garden is also available for wedding ceremonies and photograph.

For more information go to Tourism Southern Highlands:

www.southern-highlands.com.au

www.highlandsnsw.com.au

Contact:

For enquiries and information contact Brenda Dayman

Phone: 02 4868 2046 Or
Email: brenda.f.dayman@gmail.com


Where is Back O' The Moon?

4.5km from from the Moss Vale roundabout and 5.9km from the "Tourist Drive" (Sheepwash Rd) & Illawarra Highway Intersection.


View Larger Map




site  zoomshare